The credit union’s Albert H. Plantholt Pursuit of Excellence Award was established in 1992, named in honor of a former credit union Board Chairman. Board members and employees recommend names for this award, citing qualities like commitment, professionalism, dependability and many more.

This year, two honorees were announced at our Annual Meeting on April 24. Board member Carolyn Moore received this award based on her volunteer service on the board, citing qualities such as conscientiousness, initiative and commitment. Holly Teal was honored posthumously for her dedication and dependability; her award was accepted by her husband Raymond “Pete” Teal.